How many pounds is a serving of chicken?

In general, a 8-10 oz serving of boneless chicken is considered a serving. Boneless, skinless chicken breasts and thighs are perfect. If serving bone-in chicken, the bone adds weight, so figure on roughly 12-14 oz. Make adjustments for how hungry you and your guests are.