Is there a mountain taller than mount everest?

That depends on your definition of taller. If only measured at the top, no other mountain is taller than Mount Everest, but if you're measuring the height from the bottom to the top, Mauna Kea is taller at 9,966 meters or 32,696 feet, which is 1,116 meters taller than Mount Everest