What is in matzo balls?

Matzo Balls are made of matzo meal ( a ground unleavened flatbread ), beaten eggs, water, and fat. Chicken fat, known as schmaltz, has been used traditionally. But other neutral fats can be used. Salt may be added for seasoning.