Has there ever been a tsunami in orange county?

State agencies estimate that Orange County is at “moderate” risk of a tsunami. In 1855, two large waves surged up San Juan Creek. In 1877, an earthquake in Chile sent a three- foot high wave into Anaheim Bay in Seal Beach.