What sports are in the decathlon?

There are 10 events in decathlon: the 100 meters, long jump, shot put, high jump, 400 meters, 110-meter hurdles, discus, pole vault, javelin, and 1,500 meters.

---

The ten events that make up the decathlon are spread over two days and include the 100-meter sprint, long jump, shot put, high jump and 400-meter run on the first day, followed by the 110-meter hurdles, discus throw, pole vault, javelin throw and 1500-meter run on the second day.