What is the largest diamond?

The Cullinan Diamond was the largest gem-quality rough diamond ever found, weighing 3,106.75 carats (621.35 grams), discovered at the Premier Number 2 mine in Cullinan, South Africa, on January 26, 1905. It was named after Thomas Cullinan, the mine's chairman