What is the largest diamond?

The Cullinan Diamond was the largest gem quality rough diamond ever found, weighing 3,106.75 carats or 1.36lbs (0.62kg). It was discovered in South Africa on January 26, 1905.

---

The Cullinan Diamond was the largest gem-quality rough diamond ever found, weighing 3,106.75 carats (621.35 grams), discovered at the Premier Number 2 mine in Cullinan, South Africa, on January 26, 1905. It was named after Thomas Cullinan, the mine's chairman