Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

What's arrow root starch?


Arrowroot is an easily digested starch extracted from the roots of the arrowroot plant, Maranta arundinacea. It is gluten free and can be used as a direct substitute for cornstarch for folks with corn allergies. It has no flavor of its own, so can be used to thicken any sauce, soup, stew, or pudding

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1574012327802) }}

LIVE
Points points 25
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE