How many spikes are on the statue of liberty 's crown?

The copper and steel statue wears a crown with seven spikes. Some say the seven spikes represent the seven seas and seven continents of the world, others say they represent the rays of the sun and show that Lady Liberty is divine.

---

The copper and steel statue wears a crown with seven spikes. Some say the seven spikes represent the seven seas and seven continents of the world.