What is the highest degree black belt?

There 10 dan levels or black belt degrees to achieve. All 10 dan levels require continuous training. First Five Dan Levels, Each level of dan, along with the numerical designation, has a name. The first through fifth levels of dan are designated respectively, shodan, nidan, sandan, yodan and godan.