What are strawberry?

A strawberry is actually a multiple fruit considered an accessory fruit and is not a true berry. It consists of many tiny individual fruits called achenes embedded in a fleshy receptacle. The brownish or whitish specks, which are commonly considered seeds, are the true fruits surrounding a tiny seed