Who are raggedy ann and raggedy andy?

Raggedy Ann and Andy are ragdolls. Raggedy Ann was created in 1915 as a doll, and was introduced to the public in the 1918 book Raggedy Ann Stories. A sequel, Raggedy Andy Stories (1920), introduced the character of her brother, Raggedy Andy.