What country is l. a. t.?

according to olympian data base.com, L-A-T country abbreviation is for the country of Latvia,Latvia is home to the widest waterfall in Europe: Ventas Rumba, at 110 m (360 ft) wide, though only 2 m high, They are also known to have the tallest women in the world on average.