What position in baseball did babe ruth play?

Although he is listed as primarily playing right field, he also had a pitching record of 94 wins and 46 losses.

---

Babe Ruth began his career as a pitcher, winning more than 20 games in 1916 and 1917. He was 94 and 46 with a 2.28 ERA. He shifted to playing in the outfield, most in right, with over 1,000 games started in both right field and left field. He played center field and first base a handful of times.