What's happening on april eleventh?

On 11 April 1689, King William III and Queen Mary II were crowned joint sovereigns of Great Britain. In 1909, Tel Aviv was founded. In 1968, Pres. Lyndon Johnson signed the Civil Rights Act. In 1970, Apollo XIII launched. In 2001, Duante Wright was accidentally shot and killed.

---

IN COSTA RICA IS A HOLIDAY. ITS THE REMINDER OF OUR NATIONAL HERO JUAN SANTAMARÍA, WHO DIED GIVING HIS LIFE FITGHTING AGAISNT AN AMERICA ARMY LEADED BY WILLIAM WALKER, WHO WANTED TO EXPAND THE U.S.A. TERRITORIES INTO CENTRAL AMERICA. WILLIAM WALKED WAS EXECUTED IN HONDURAS, AFTER HE ESCAPED.