How long to boil spaghetti noodles?

Boil spaghetti for 8 to 10 minutes for al dente. Cook them 1 or 2 minutes longer for softer noodles.

---

For al dente, or with a bite, cook for 9 minutes. Well done, coke for 12 minutes.