What's the difference between tempeh and tofu?

Tempeh contains the most fiber and more protein than tofu because it contains the whole bean. The soy protein in tempeh is more digestable because of the fermentation process. Tempeh is often prepared in thin slices and fried, producing a crispy crust with a soft interior.