What does the smart bulb do?

A smart bulb is an internet-capable LED light bulb that allows lighting to be customized, scheduled and controlled remotely. Smart bulbs are among the most immediately successful offerings in the growing category of home automation and Internet of Things (IoT) products.

---

A smart light bulb is a Wi-Fi-enabled LED light bulb with additional features to enable remote control, automation, customization and other abilities. Often sold in kits, smart bulbs allow scheduled and on the fly customization of a house's lighting.