Was aretha franklin's father murdered?

His home was invaded by burglars on 10JUN1979. He was shot twice and rushed to Henry Ford Hospital in Detroit. He slipped into a coma, which lasted 5 years, and never recovered.

---

In 1979, C.L. Franklin was shot at point-blank range during an attempted robbery at his home in Detroit. He was taken to Henry Ford Hospital and remained in a coma for the next five years. He was moved back to his house six months after the shooting and remained at home until he died at age 69.