How do you play light as a feather stiff as a board?

One person lays flat on the ground while three or four people surround them. each person laces two fingers under the person laying down. They all chant, light as a feather, stiff as a board, while slowly lifting the person up. The object is to lift them up then step away to see if they stay up.