What is a substitute for tums?

Tums is one brand of heartburn relief medication that contains calcium carbonate. Another is Rolaids. Similar medications with other active ingredients include Nexium, Alka-Seltzer, Pepcid, Zegerid, Prilosec, Maalox, Zantac 75, Tagamet, and Protonix.