What is an einstein?

Albert Einstein was a German-born theoretical physicist, widely acknowledged to be one of the greatest and most influential physicists of all time. But when someone calls someone "an Einstein," they could be commenting on their own genius. Also can be used sarcastically with "Great job, Einstein"