What's the difference between semi permanent and demi permanent?

The primary difference between semi- and demi-permanent hair color is how long they last after repeated washing and exposure to sunlight. Both methods are temporary compared to permanent hair color, with demi- lasting up to 30 washings, and semi- lasting about 5.