How do you keep ants out of your house?

Find out where they're coming in. Remove all food particles and clean the floor thoroughly with water and vinegar. Everywhere you see a line of them, erase the 'trail' ants leave with more vinegar. Eliminate the nests outside. They're coming in because there is food available there.