What happened in nineteen thirty six?

A few Notable events in 1936 were, the Maiden Voyage of the German airship LZ 129 "Hindenburg" zeppelin. President Roosevelt was reelected for a second term of office, Benito Mussolini announced the foundation of the "New Roman Empire" as King Edward the eighth abdicates the throne that same year.