What's taller than a giraffe?

Coming up behind the giraffe in the height competition is the elephant, specifically the African bush elephant (Loxodonta africana). ... Given the overall size of bush elephants — they weigh about 13,448 pounds (6,100 kilograms) — they're even more difficult to prey on than giraffes.