Give me more definitions for impediment?

Impediment is a noun: 1. Something that impedes. especially : an impairment (such as a stutter or a lisp) that interferes with the proper articulation of speech. 2. A bar or hindrance, (such as lack of sufficient age) to a lawful marriage. Synonyms include: balk, bar, block, clog, cramp, handicap