What is predicted text?

Predictive text is an input technology used mostly on devices with limited keyboards, such as phones or tablets. As keys are pressed, software attempts to predict the word being input. The user can then choose a word from a list of predictions, instead of typing out the full word.

---

Predictive text is when your phone, computer, or tablet tries to predict the next letters or words you will use based on your prior input and patterns.