How strong was typhoon tip?

Typhoon Tip is known as the largest and strongest typhoon ever recorded. It has a worldwide record for sea-level pressure at 870 millibars. Tip also reached the largest diameter of a storm at 2,220 km across (or 1,380 miles) which was nearly double the size of the previous record holding storm.