Who played tim the toolman taylor?

Tim Allen - Tim The ToolmanTaylor (the character has a birth date of October 1954) is the father of the family. Ever the know-it-all, Tim believes he has an incredibly wide knowledge of tools, electronics, and general mechanics

---

Tim "The Toolman" Taylor was played by Tim Allen on the TV series "Home Improvement".