What musical instrument did al capone play?

Al Capone played the banjo. In fact, he gave Sunday concerts with the inmate band, the Rock Islanders, during his imprisonment at Alcatraz. Prior to prison life, it was also known that Capone played the Mandola.

---

Al Capone played the banjo. In fact, he gave Sunday concerts with the inmate band, the Rock Islanders, during his imprisonment at Alcatraz. Prior to prison life, it was also known that Capone played the Mandola.