Is a blue moon bad luck?

The expression "once in a blue moon" was coined by Shakespeare, to mean a rare or absurd event. It is up to each individual to decide if that will be their good or bad luck. The second full moon of a month is called a Blue Moon. This happens once roughly every 30 months regardless of luck.