Does australia have winter?

Yes, Australia has the same seasons as countries in the Northern Hemisphere, but at opposite times of the year. So, for example, when it is winter in the USA, it is summer in Australia. When it is spring in the USA, it is autumn, or Fall, in Australia.

---

Yes, but it is not as cold as winter in most of America.