Who's the fastest baseball player?

The fastest baseball player is Billy Hamilton, from the Cincinnati Reds. His top speed is 21.2 miles per hour.

---

According to MLB's Statcast leaderboard, the player with the fastest sprint speed is Tim Locastro of the Arizona Diamondbacks with a speed of 30.5 feet per second.