How clean is rain water?

How clean is rain water? Rainwater can carry bacteria, parasites, viruses, chemicals and make you sick. It has been linked to disease outbreaks. The risk of getting sick from rainwater varies depending on your location, how frequently it rains, the season, and how you collect/store the rainwater