Can i substitute almond flour for white flour?

When cooking gluten-free, it's not always a cup-for-cup replacement. ... Almond flour: substitute 1 to1 with all-purpose (white) flour. Note: Almond flour typically requires more egg or binding agent, so the recipe might need to be altered.