What's a natural mosquito repellent?

One natural mosquito repellent is crushed lavender flowers. You can also use the following essential oils: citronella, lemon eucalyptus, cinnamon, thyme, Greek catnip, soybean, tea tree, geraniol, or neem oils. Essential oils should never be put directly on the skin.