What does inherited mean?

inherited | inˈherədəd | adjective 1 (of money, property, or a title) received as an heir at the death of the previous holder: inherited wealth. 2 (of a quality, characteristic, or predisposition) derived genetically from one's parents or ancestors: inherited diseases.