What is elder flour lacour?

Elderflowers are common in the United States, Elderflower Lacour is made by snipping the flowers off the stems and soaking them in liquor for a few days to two weeks. You can use vodka, Everclear or another liquor. It is recommended that you don't use the red elderflower because of some toxicity.