Is there a volcano in new york state?

There are no volcanos in NY state. Stark's Knob is a basaltic pillow lava formation near Schuylerville, NY. It formed about 460 to 440 million years ago. It is often mistakenly referred to as a volcano, probably because early investigators described it as a volcano or volcanic plug.