How long do you dry pumpkin seeds for?

You can dry pumpkin seeds for planting by spacing them out on a paper towel, so they can air-dry for a few days. Be aware that many of the mature pumpkins you buy at supermarkets and fall pumpkin patches are hybrids which means their seeds may not produce the same type of pumpkin as the parent.