What is a hobnocker?

The hobknocker is a construction tool invented in the 1960's. It is used in the demolition of buildings. The name itself is possibly a reference to someone who would knock hobs (the nails used to hold boots together) back in the day, hence a hobknocker. The term is also used to describe a fist fight