What does uwm stand for on the red wings helmet?

The "UWM" on the Detroit Redwings' helmets stands for "United Wholesale Mortgage." Pontiac-based United Wholesale Mortgage will feature branding on Red Wings' player helmets, along with on-ice logos, in-arena signage and extensive digital branding

---

U W M is a corporate sponsor of the Detroit Red Wings and stands for United Wholesale Mortgage.