How fast is the speed of light travel?

The speed of light in a vacuum (like outer space) is 186,282 miles per second or about 670,616,629 miles per hour.

---

The speed of light in a vacuum is 299,792.458 km per second – just shy of a nice round 300,000km/s figure.