What does neko mean in chinese?

NEKO = CAT IN CHINESE & JAPANESE. TheManekiNeko, meaning beckoning cat, is a traditional Japanese figurine, often called lucky cat or welcoming cat in English. Extremely popular in Chinese cultures, in Chinese, TheManekiNeko is zhāocáimāo (招财猫), translated means “lucky cat”. Per ChinaMarketAdvisor.