How do you craft a bed in minecraft?

To craft a bed, start by making 3 wooden planks at your workbench by placing wood in any of the open slots. Next, obtain wool by shearing sheep. Then, place 3 wooden planks on all of the bottom slots in the crafting grid, and put 3 Wool in the middle of the three by three grid. Claim your bed.