What is the biggest machine gun?

The largest machine gun currently in active service is the G A U-8 Avenger. It is mounted in the A-10 Thunderbolt, also known as the 'Warthog'. It is a 30mm Gatling-style gun capable of firing up to 3900 rounds per minute. It's primary purpose is to attack tanks and other heavily armored vehicles.