How do you craft a pistol in fortnite?

To craft an item or weapon in Fornite, simply hit "tab" on your keyboard, and it will open up a submenu. It'll open the inventory menu, but you can click on the "crafting" tab to open up the right menu. From here, all you need to do is select which weapon you currently have that you want to upgrade.