Does the united states currency have a five hundred dollar bill?

High value currency (including the 500 dollar bill) was taken out of circulation in 1969. Although rare, it can still be used as valid currency today.

---

The last $500 bill was printed in 1945, with a series date of 1934 printed on the bill. They were issued out as needed by banks, until 1969. They remain legal tender, but are no longer printed or issued. Any that find their way back to the Federal Reserve, through the banking system, are destroyed.