Are gopros waterproof?

GoPro's made after 2014 (Hero Session and above) are water resistant to 33 feet (10m) without the housing, except for the Max and Fusion, which are water resistant to 5m or 16 feet, according to GoPro.com. Inside the housing, water resistance varies somewhat by model: from 30 to 60m (100 to 200ft).

---

Yes, all current GoPro models (Hero8, Max, Hero7, Hero7, and Hero5) are all waterproof. They don't require an additional case for depths up to 33 feet (10 meters), with the exception of the Max – which is waterproof to just 16 feet (5 meters).