Do you peel a watermelon radish?

Watermelon radishes can be eaten raw, pickled, or cooked. They can be braised or roasted like a turnip, or mashed like a rutabaga, though I prefer them raw since they lose their bright hue when cooked. Similar to regular radishes, this variety does not have to be peeled before eating.